Years with vCommission

Harpreet Singh

Senior Executive, Admin & IT

Introduction Hey, I am Harpreet Singh Sodhi. I take care of Admin & IT in Mohali Location. I have been associated with vCommission for the past four years and looking forward to many more years to come.
Hoz Grow
After Spending 4 Years with vCommission, how do you feel overall? I have developed a strong bond with the team and I have understood the company and its policies very well.
Hoz food
How do you feel about your team and your manager? Vikas and Harish both are very supportive and they are always there when their support is required.
Hoz food
Share three words that your close friends would use to describe you. Honest, Punctual, Helpful
Hoz food

Life at vCommission

What has been your most memorable experience with vCommission?

There are a lot of beautiful memories and experiences during my tenure. The cricket match we organised, was a huge success. Attending the Annual Meet every year is another amazing experience. Last year we organized a Diwali Party. It was a big-budget event and we did it with no hiccups.

What advice would you like to give to new joiners?

I would say that the company is good with an open work culture. Your feedback and thoughts are important for management. You should completely focus on your work and it’s closure. You will be rewarded for it.

At Work

Are there any habits or routines you take part in, to refocus or to keep yourself motivated?

I am a big foodie. I love to eat. I love to cook and I love to feed people too. I cook Punjabi food, South Indian and sometimes Italian too. I have been cooking since 7th grade and everybody loves that at home.

Do you have a best friend in the office and why?

Yes, Harinder Singh our IT Paji. He is my best friend because of his calm nature and positive approach. He is a nice guy.

Do you recall your first day at work, please describe.

Yes, it was a great day. All my orientations went smoothly. My lunch was organized by the organization. I was introduced to the team in the late evening. Everyone has supported me and adjusted to me well.

Getting Personal

What are your favorite activities outside of work?

Spending time with my family. I like to ride bikes sometimes too. I love traveling on my bike.

Words of Wisdom

"Live Life Happily"

Getting Social